英國心泉在肯特(Kent)推出新服務

「英國心泉 - 肯特(Kent)諮詢服務計劃」

關注移英港人學童心理健康.協助融入英國新生活

英國心泉 (Hong Kong Well UK) 於 2022 年 7 月與 肯特郡議會 (KCC) 推動一項為期六個月的夥伴合作計劃,居住於肯特的港人學童及其家人服務,協助他們融入英國新生活。計劃為英國政府區域社區志願社企資助計劃Regional Voluntary Community Social Enterprise)一部分。

英國心泉已組成具有社工、輔導、臨床心理諮詢等背景的專業團隊,為有需要的港人家庭提供廣東話的免費諮詢和輔導服務。

目前,Kent和Medway地區已聚集超過600戶透過BN(O)簽證計劃移英的港人家庭, 預期將見更多港人選擇此為定居地。KCC社區和監管服務內閣成員Mike Hill表示:「我很高興肯特郡議會與東南移民服務部(SESPM)攜手合作,支持香港人在政府計劃下移居肯特,並融入當地社區,這都是我們過一年多以來的工作重點,今次透過英國心泉的服務又可為年輕港人移民提供針對性的支持,我特別為這項合作感到自豪。」

應付移民帶來的壓力不是簡單的事,對年輕人來說尤其艱難,既因要與親友分隔,又要面對新環境、語言、文化及學習帶來的衝擊。

英國心泉創辦人兼受託人余牧師(Kan Yu)表示:「要在同一時間應付巨大變化,令人感到精疲力竭,部分學童更會在學校、家庭和社交生活中會出現行為及情緒問題。」

英國心泉接觸過一些港人家庭,他們有逼切需要與同聲同氣、相同文化背景的輔導及諮詢人員接觸,並為他們跟進所需及配對合適的本地服務。

余牧師續說:「我們旨在為有需要的港人家庭提供及時的協助。英國心泉的服務涵蓋廣泛,包括關注學童心理健康、適應學習及社交生活、學校/特殊教育的諮詢等。我要充心感謝英國心泉的專業團隊,藉著今次的肯特項目,我們會繼續協助來自香港的朋友,就他們之所需配對相應的本地資源和服務。」 

「英國心泉 - 肯特(Kent)諮詢服務計劃」

此服務專為居住於Kent的港人家庭而設,若其在學子女需要有關心理健康的諮詢或輔導服務,請到 這裡 了解我們的服務內容,填寫及寄回 服務申請表格 以便跟進。 其他查詢請電郵至 help@hongkongwell.uk

更多為教學人員、港人家長及學童而設的活動

我們正在籌劃更多活動,包括安排當地教員參加講座,加強他們對港人學童所需的了解。又會為家長安排專家講座加強認識兒童情緒健康的問題,還有親子工作坊等,詳情將適時公佈。

敬請關注: www.hongkongwell.uk; ; www.facebook.com/hongkongwelluk.

en_GBEnglish (UK)

Hong Kong Well UK Launches New Initiative in Kent

“Hong Kong Well UK – Kent County Counselling Enquiry Service”

In supporting young migrants from Hong Kong to secure mental wellbeing & smooth integration into their UK life.

As part of the Regional Voluntary Community Social Enterprise (VCSE) Grant Scheme, Hong Kong Well UK has entered into a partnership with Kent County Council (KCC) in July 2022 for a six-month project to serve the new migrant families from Hong Kong with children facing adaptation challenges towards their new life in the UK.

Under the Partnership, Hong Kong Well UK will line up support to the families in need by stepping up free advisory and counselling services by a team of Cantonese-speaking professionals and practitioners who have social work, counselling and clinical psychology backgrounds.

Currently, more than 600 Hong Kong families have settled in Kent and Medway under the Hong Kong BN(O) visa route. The trend is expected to continue as more Hong Kong families choose to settle in the County in the coming days. KCC’s Cabinet Member for Community and Regulatory Services, Mike Hill, said “I am delighted that Kent County Council, working in partnership with the South East Strategic Partnership for Migration (SESPM), has been able to support this very important initiative. Supporting Hong Kongers moving to Kent under the Government scheme then to integrate into their local community is something we have been working on for over a year now, and I am especially proud of this targeted support for young Hong Kongers.”

Resettling in a new country is stressful. It can be even tougher for youngsters. Aside from the interrupted relationships they’ve enjoyed before moving abroad, they also face difficulties in adjusting to the new environment, language, culture as well as a different curriculum in school.

Rev Kan Yu, Founder and Trustee of Hong Kong Well UK said, “It’s exhausting mentally and emotionally to deal with the big changes all at one time. Some students have since developed behavioural and emotional issues across home, school and social life.”

According to Hong Kong Well UK, some families have called out urgent needs to receive help and advice from counsellors who can speak their language, share their culture and background, and are able to help effectively bridge their needs to the right resources within the local system.

“Our service will serve as an intermediate relief for the struggling families. They can reach us for advisory service covering a broad range of topics – including mental/emotional distresses, school & social life integrations, and enquiries over special education needs/school placements. Thanks to our versatile professional team. We look forward to serving and supporting our fellow Hong Kongers with professional assessments and consultations, and connect their needs to the local resources in local lens and expertise,” Rev Yu added. 

Go-Live now! “Hong Kong Well UK – Kent County Counselling Enquiry Service”

A bespoke Counselling Enquiry Service is open to the Hong Kong migrant families who seek mental wellbeing support for their children in the Kent County. To learn about our scope of services, please click here for details. If you want to apply for the service, please fill the service request form and our advisor will be in touch. For other enquiries, please mail: help@hongkongwell.uk

Featured Events for Teaching Staff, Parents and Children

In the upcoming months, HK Well UK will bring a few on-site/online events to the Kent community, including teaching staff, parents and their children events. Details will be announced in due course.

Follow us for updates: www.hongkongwell.uk; www.facebook.com/hongkongwelluk.

zh_HK香港中文